My Fur Baby’s Birthday Week

IMG_6098

In a few days is Mylo’s 2nd birthday!!! I’m turning into one of those dog owners who treats their pets as babies. Lol! Not that there is anything wrong with that.

This is a work in progress spread, however the main look is already set. For this week I use my Dear Lizzy 5th and Frolic ephemera which came out years ago but I have been hoarding it since last year when I got it at a Black Friday Sale. Oh how I love Black Fridays. 

I am also photo junkie and couple of years back my ex gave me an instax mini 8 camera. I of course love taking pictures with it with my favorite subject my fur baby, Mylo. Although I haven’t got the hang of shooting with it. Instead of buying pre designed instax film which can cost a fortune here, I wrapped the frame up with a geometric washi tape. Its a fun and easy way to give new life to anything really but in this case a photo.

IMG_6095

Material used are

  • Mambi Happy Planner
  • Dear Lizzy 5th and Frolic ephemeras
  • Washi tapes (MT & Studio Calico)
  • Hello Forever label printables
Author: Nik Creates

A UI/Web designer by day, a pastry chef baker by night and a memory keeper in between.

Leave a Reply

