Hello Happy Planner

 

I just joined the planner bandwagon! Eek! Yes I know I told myself before that I have no business doing planners and buying planner related products because I’m already doing project life. Even though I was having second thoughts about getting one this Hello Life version of the happy planner was calling my name. I got pushed over to the happy planner side when I chanced upon a post of a person de-stashing her undated mambi happy planner for only Php 1,350 (approx. $28) including the shipping. ME ME ME ME MEEEEEE!!

I quickly message the seller in a few days I got my first happy planner! Admittedly I got stumped when it first landed in my door step. I didn’t know where to start and well it was just plain too pretty to mess up. So there it sat on my messy desk for 3 days and I gradually warmed up towards it and since this is the undated version, I took my Color Theory Clean Slate ink pad and my Alex and Ben alpha stamp and went to town. I did stamp until June 2016 only giving me the option if incase i did want to get that Hello Life version planner or if I found in the long run that its not meant for me. I wouldn’t be such a huge waste.

Lucky timing that I got my happy planner few days before my planner meet up with my Instagram friends. They are a bunch of planner nerds, paper crafters and memory keepers. Its amazing how the Instagram is able to bring people together sharing the same interest.

Ok I got sidetrack there for a moment, we choose a not so crowded place in BGC. We ordered our lunch and did a lot of chitchat and discovered our common friends and talk about planners, inks, Studio Calico, scrapbooking, project life, anything under the sun actually. I was like a kid in a candy store, my friends R and L brought their stash of ink pads that are totally perfect for planner papers. As much as I love my Color Theory ink pads they are regrettable not that reliable in terms of not bleeding to the next page which is a big no no for me. Everything I use these dye inks I had to have a scrap paper to test it out. It was really educational for me cause I learned the difference between Versa color, Versa magic and Versa fine inks! lol! I also got to stamp out a simple swatch of color so I would know what shade of colors I need. It was very confusing for me at first cause online they all look the same.

Funny thing was we forgot to take pictures during our get together and take note we are all memory keepers! lol!! We got so engross with the conversation and decorating our planners.

IMG_6084

Material used are

  • Mambi Happy Planner
  • Dear Lizzy Serendipity ephemeras
  • Washi tapes (MT & Studio Calico)
  • Best of American Crafts 12×12 paper
  • Heidi Swapp Puffy sticket
  • Heidi Swapp Gold label
Leave a Reply

