Secret Santa 2014

I just got one of the most amazing happy mail ever!! Like the year before, last year I joined Secret Santa event which was participated by Studio Calico ladies. I love joining event like this cause I love making a sort of care package for my recipient. Though its actually nerve racking whether or not my recepient would love or hate what I would choose for her based on the list of her likes and dislikes. I like the Studio Calico community wherein people are always so helpful and generous! Who in their right mind would not like ladies like that right? Certainly not me. I actually think I have a Studio Calico addition cause every time I go online I always check out the forum just to pop in and see what the ladies are talking about.

 This year though my package came late, it took almost 3 months to get here. I just got it yesterday! I love how thoughtful my secret santa is! She read in the forum that I was asking about advent calendars how I never had one and she made me one! She sent me this heavy box filled with 24 amazing scrapbook supplies!!!
I was planning to open 1 item per day throughout the month of March. Just ONE! Well, that plan lasted 2 days. Yesterday morning, I opened my second present and its a cute velvet covered notebook with a rustic pencil, very cute! Last night when I got home from a tiring workday and needed some pick me up, I opened another present…and another and another till all of the, are open! Oh my gosh! I just could not believe all the scrappy presents that I got!!
IMG_7788
I even got this old school Studio Calico wood handle Happy Mail stamp!! Woohoo! Ive been looking everywhere for it! But wait there is more I got neocolors!!! I’ve been wanting to try these for a while I just didn’t get around to it, now I got no excuse. I almost squeeled when i saw my neocolors and definitely muttering “Oh My God…..amazing!!” Thank you!! Zitronenfalter 🙂
Will definitely do this again! I love exchanging with international fellow scrapper cause I get to receive products that I cannot get locally! I love that my box are filled with different assortments and different brands.
One Reply to “Secret Santa 2014”

Leave a Reply

