Week 5 – Get Together

Scrappy Manila Week 5 SpreadWeek 5 is here and done! This week’s spread I use a lot of cards from my all time fave store Studio Calico! So I might be a little bias since I love their products! Mostly its from the Sugar Rush kit and a mix of Project Life Core kits mainly from Blush and from Cut & Paste. Though I must admit this kit is NOT one of my favorite kit, I am still not regretting subscribing because I get to have new supplies each month!  My LSS takes forever to restock which is understandable since they have it ship from the US.

One of my fave about PLing is that I actually get to journal on my cards cause its just like blogging, I’m telling a story. Though my audience is mainly myself, it feels good telling what happened that week or what made that particular even special. I imagine myself looking back at these and say wow I forgot about that already.

I particularly am enamored with this Studio Calico Giant Number Wood Veneer which I use to highlight what week it is. I’m also still into my stitching phase I love to put little stitches on everything! I just find that stitched look more homey I guess.

Scrappy Manila Week 5

Author: Nik Creates

A UI/Web designer by day, a pastry chef baker by night and a memory keeper in between.

2 thoughts on “Week 5 – Get Together”

Leave a Reply

