Happy Valentines Day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Happy Valentines Day!

Ok kill me now I turned into one of those sappy lovey dovey person! I’m so blaming you April Joy! I “met” April through IG, she creates this fun and cute paper crafts that she uses to exchange with her penpals. I kept forgetting to drop her an email. Anyway, I’ve been stalking following April’s IG account for few months now and been always amaze with her creations.

For a couple of days now, I’ve been looking for easy mini scrapbook tutorials. Something I’d make for mother’s day present. I know its months away but I had to do it in advance cause there are now 3 mothers in my life, my mom, sis and sister-in-law. I’ve seen tons of tutorials over at youtube but I find them way to complex for me. I want to make something cute but not too difficult to make. When I saw April’s first tutorial video yesterday, I knew it would be a perfect valentines gift!

For my version of the the project, I used these lovely 6×6 paper pad from Crate Paper called Love Notes and Echo Park’s Here and Now line. For the embellishments I use the my bits and pieces from my stash probably got those from Studio Calico PL kits. Honestly speaking, I thought it would take me just a couple of minutes to finish it up but in reality it took me 3 hours or so before I finally put down the scissors and went to bed. After finishing such project I couldn’t help but feel proud and admire my handiwork 😀 Now I have more reasons to hoard those 6×6 paper pads! It’s a win win situation in my book!

Author: Nik Creates

A UI/Web designer by day, a pastry chef baker by night and a memory keeper in between.

Leave a Reply

