Its here! Its here!

SC Marks & Co and Valley High kit
SC Marks & Co and Valley High kit

They are HERE!

Can you tell I’m super excited! Tonight I got the notice from the post office to come and claim my item. I’m super stoke! I have to get it asap! It seems like I’ve been waiting forever since I ordered it but in reality it took 20 days since I finally gave in and ordered it.

Post Office notice
Post Office notice

I was planning to get it on Friday but I just couldn’t wait any longer. I got it the next day! Hehe..aside from getting the SC orders I’m excited because its my first time going inside a post office! Whenever I have packages for me before our office messenger is the one who gets it. But since I want to get it asap, I wrote my home address for the delivery instead of our office address.

SC kits at the post office
SC kits at the post office

The post office is far from what I imagined it to be. Apparently its just one big room with a counters all around it. Good thing that when I went there there is no long lines just one mommy in front of me getting her package too. When “manong” (means older male person in Filipino) brought out my packages, they are HUGE! I know there would be 3 boxes but I thought tiny boxes, man was I wrong. Good thing my reusable bag is big and sturdy and that E accompanied me and helped me carry them home.

SC kits barely fitting my reusable bag
SC kits barely fitting my reusable bag

Lugging them for a few blocks made us thirsty and hungry so we stopped over for a snack. While E was ordering, I was busy admiring my Studio Calico boxes! They are a huge sort of like pizza box size but thicker and the typography on it look so simple but elegant. Thoughout the afternoon I couldn’t wait to go home!

Look at how elegant the box looks
Look at how elegant the box looks

While cooking dinner I couldn’t stop myself and opened the boxes. The first two that I opened contained the Becky Higgins Page Protectors and the last box contained my kits! Yipeee! I was so giddy and busy admiring my new stash that I burned the food!!! Yup you read correctly, I burned my freaking dinner!!! Because I forgot all about it! Next month I have to eat dinner first before opening my kits! Geezzz..

Now I got an unexpected entry for my Project Life haha..

SC box closed up
SC box closed up
Author: Nik Creates

A UI/Web designer by day, a pastry chef baker by night and a memory keeper in between.

Leave a Reply

